Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Half IM on CFE????

Home Forums CFE Topics Half IM on CFE????

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  JRothschild 3 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

JRothschild

Hi everyone,

I am completely new to this. I have taken several cross-fit classes at a local place and loved them. I just didn’t have the time to work them into my schedule regulalry. I have also completed several half-ironmen and the Lake Placid Ironman last summer. I am doing the New York Ironman in August 2012 and am contemplating doing CFE. But to start, I have a 70.3 this September and want to use as a trial run on myself to do CFE. Question though, how do I get started? I like the idea of a few days of crissfit strength, a few days of crossfit endurance and a day of long slow endurance work. But how do I know how to mix them? The main page is a little confusing to a newbie. Sorry if the question seems dumb or it is answered somewhere on here.
    Looking for help, Jonny

Kaitlin

Jonny–
    If you are new to CF and CFE I would suggest starting by using the 6 week intro program from the Competitor.
    http://www.competitor-digital.com/competitor/201106#pg53
    This will help you to starting adding CF/strength & conditioning to your training. This will also help you to start changing your training over to CFE Endurance Wods. Changing your training program can take some time. You may notice dips in your performance at first, however, your performance levels will return and improve. Chances are CFE training is quite different from training you have followed in the past. CFE training targets all energy pathways in different combinations. Using some of the different pathways may be a new experience. These will get stronger as you are doing wods that target them. You will be developing the needed gears for racing.